These Are a Few of My Favorite Things

Standard

I wanted to share with you all one of my obsessions.  Probably my only obsession other than Doodle, yarn, and antique Singer sewing machines.

image

I’ve been quite sad about my lack of enough mushroom goodness in my kitchen, so I decided to take inventory of it.  I’m actually quite giddy inside looking at all of my beautiful pieces in one little shot.  I have a decent size kitchen, so it’s hard to see sometimes how much mushroom wonderfulness I truly have.

That doesn’t make me feel complete, though.  I am on a constant search.  Luckily, I do have a wonderful friend who has lovingly procured some of the more fantastic finds for me.  But it’s not enough!

Now that I am officially a full-time/overtime housewife, I feel like I need to up the ante.

And my birthday is coming up, too.  And I’m broke.  And I need more.  More mushrooms!  🙂

image

I still have some material from when I made my apron, so I’m thinking in the next few weeks I’ll try to start on some curtains for the windows in the kitchen and on the back door.  That will help.

I’m also throwing out all of my positive energy/juju/prayers/whatever-else-it’s-called into the world so that all of February – my favorite “celebrate me” month of the year – I may find new beautiful mushroom pieces on my doorstep and in my mailbox to add to my collection.  One day my life will be complete.  🙂

What do you think?

