Clean and Organized!

Standard

Alright – Today marks day 1 of 20 (not including weekends) of cleaning and organizing the house room by room, closet by closet, all of it.  I’m so excited!  I’ve never really known how to keep good habits where housekeeping is concerned.

I took the idea from Pinterest and made it my own.  Partially because I’m OCD a little, but also because I’m crazy.  That, and she’s from Australia and they spell “organize” wrong (sorry Ana).  Like, for real, all of the checklists and things were already made on this website, and I actually recreated them all, almost identically, just to make it “better” for me.

But either way – today’s big task is the kitchen with a bit of focus underneath the kitchen sink.  Ugh, under the kitchen sink!  I seriously haven’t cared to do anything other than shove crap in that thing and forget about it.  This will be interesting.  :/

I also got a whole bunch of fun baskets and other organizey things from the dollar store.  Should make for some super beautiful cabinets and shelves!  🙂  Maybe each week or so I’ll post some before and after pictures – so you can see how truly disorganized I’ve been this whole time.

Wish me luck!

9 responses »

    • 🙂 Seriously, though – the lady who created this is a genius – other than her obvious lack of spelling knowledge! She breaks things down into doable tasks, gives you little hints to make things easier, and tells you new habits to work on developing.

    • The lady who made it broke it up into so many different pieces and stuff, so I just went with what days she made. The fridge, pantry, dishwasher, and oven will all be different days, so it really wasn’t *that* hard. 🙂 But that microwave was awful! And under the kitchen sink, terrible!

    • Yep – seems to be the nature of being a housewife/stay-at-home-mama. No matter how much you clean, there’s always someone right behind you dirtying it right back up again. Tis the life. 🙂

  1. Pingback: Excuses, Excuses | Stay at Home Trauma

What do you think?

