Why I’m a Mama

Standard

This morning hasn’t exactly been a “typical” Mother’s Day. Hubby was off to work before we even woke up – never mind sleeping in, breakfast in bed, or waking up to adorable Doodle-made gifts and a beautiful bouquet of flowers. That’s not to say that those things won’t come; I do have an amazing husband who loves me and appreciates me more than I ever thought possible, and I also have a Doodle who’s heart is kinder than any I’ve come across. I’m sure the two of them will make this afternoon/evening amazing for me – but this morning, this is why I’m a mama:

Doodle was stoked to give me my present this morning.

Doodle was stoked to give me my present this morning.

A beautiful bouquet of flowers.  And, it kind of doubles as a handmade gift!

A beautiful bouquet of flowers. And, it kind of doubles as a handmade gift!

I just can't get enough of this face!

I just can’t get enough of this face!

He even offered me some of the breakfast I "made" him...

He even offered me a bite of his breakfast. He’s so sweet!

Happy Mother’s Day to all of you mamas! I hope you all get crumpled dandelions and bites of Cinnamon Toast Crunch as well.

4 responses »

    • What I thought was so sweet was Doodle didn’t really even know it was mother’s day, and he typically rips up the dandelions and throws them around, but today out of no where he decided to give a big ol’ handful to me. Warmed the cockles of my heart, I tell you! Sure, he took them back from me and ripped them apart shortly after, but those few moments I was holding them was perfect! Thanks, and same to you! Looks like you’ve already had a very wonderful day so far!

What do you think?

